Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mary Cath Herforth

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mary Cath Herforth

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (24 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Anna Fisher

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with this agency for over 20 years and have never once thought about switching! Mary Cath, Shelly, and Dave are simply the best! Any time I ever have a question, I am greeted so kindly and professionally. Highly Recommend!"

Deborah Devine

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with Mary Cath for over 30 years. No complaints. She and her staff are always there with an answer should we need one. 1st class!!"

Emily Papathanasiou

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Incredible customer service! Friendly, efficient, and found us the best rates! Highly recommend!!"

Daniel Gerhart

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shelly and her crew go above and beyond to make sure my family and friends are covered at the best possible rate out there. Also anytime I have a question or problem Shelly is always there quickly."

Tyler Miller

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome customer service. Very helpful and nice."

Jan S

February 24, 2022

1  out of  5
"She is never there and the guy in the office is useless . Terrible service puts people at risk."

Jane Mowrer

October 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have had a wonderful experience with this State Farm agency. Mary Cath, Machelle, & John are the most professional and friendly people I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. I always get a human being when I call not a recording saying press 1 press 4 then you stay on hold forever. They are all so caring ... I had a minor accident and I was overwhelmed with their concern for me and how they could help me. The claim was settled so fast and so professional. When I swithched from Progressive to State Farm I saved money and had the same coverage. I also like to know that I am supporting a locally owned business. It's a win-win Mary Cath is an independent agent and she is backed by one of the largest Insurance/Financial Companies in the United States. Mary Cath took so much time to help my husband and I understand the difference between life insurance policies. She took time to help us with all of our insurance needs AND financial advice for the future of our children and our retirement. Most people ( including ourselves) don't think about the fact that the life insurance that you get through your job ENDS when you retire. They helped us realize that we should get life insurance at a younger age and NOT wait until after retirement. The best thing we ever did ( insurance wise) was to take the time to do an insurance review with Mary Cath. She helped us plan for the future to protect our property, our finances, ourselves, and most importantly our children. Thanks to all the people at Mary Cath Herforth's State Farm Insurance Company. You all really changed the way that my husband and I feel about insurance and Insurance Companies."

Anne Fisher

October 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with Mary Cath since I got my first car over 35 years ago. Impeccable service over the years we added home, life, and even loan and banking accounts. I feel like they are family, Mary Cath, Michelle, and John are so helpful. They are really good at explaining my options. Thank you for making insurance and loan/ bank accounts easy!"

Robyn Jendeski

October 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Every single time I call with a question, I am greeted with the utmost pleasant and friendly representative, Machelle Herforth or Marycath Herforth to clearly explain the answer to my question. I’ve been a long time customer and will never even consider shopping around. Why look, when you already have the best!"

Lori Stumpf

October 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mary Cath and her team provide an excellent experience when reviewing and suggesting new products as well as when assisting with existing services."

Katherine Plance

October 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Wonderful team! Always finding ways to save the customer money. I highly recommend!"

Stephen Millender

November 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"She is great and has a great supporting staff as well. Everyone's always eager to help you with whatever your needs are. I've been her customer for about 3 years and refuse to go elsewhere."